You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 33 | Visits from Lost Loved Ones & Out-of-Body Experiences

in #psychology6 years ago

ooo, this is an interesting topic @abigail-dantes :)

But, look what I said: “I was very aware I wasn’t in my body and desperately wanted to return to it”

I only wish you'd have accepted the situation and see where it took you! This sounds like a lucid dream of sorts, and acceptance (although fear is the common first emotion) could be the start of a great journey.

I've had both my mother, late father, and grandmother speak of visits by their elders in the past, and on listening to the stories of visuals and feeling of touch, I've always remembered their responses to my questions around 'we're you scared' to being the opposite - like they were calmed by the event.

There is nothing I can recall personally that I would call a ghost story, but I have had a 'higher presence' usher some words to me which turned out to be correct.

The subject of cosmic consciousness, spirits, OOBEs, Lucid dreams are super interesting to read about for sure.

Have a nice weekend!

Asher

Sort:  

Oh it looks like someone (Asher) should write a post about Lucid dreams and share here with us! :D Thank you for sharing your personal and family's accounts here with us. Actually Mrs. Toben told me in a couple of situations that she had felt her late's husband touch too, and his weight pushing the mattress down when he sat on the bed. Oohh ...

Right! So, you had a premonitory experience then?! Very, very curious!

PS: I noticed your message, on steem.chat, I will address it as soon as I have a minute :)

Have a wonderful day @abh12345 😊

Good day!

I keep saying to myself that I need to branch out into other subject areas, the ones mentioned above are on the list - yet to be actioned!

I describe the premonitory experience as the 'cosmic consciousness' speaking to me. The voice I heard was so bold and clear, that I stopped me in my tracks for minutes. I looked at the bedroom door, starred at it like someone should have been standing there stating those words.

I text my girlfriend at the time, 'my cosmic consciousness' just told me you were being unfaithful' haha smiley face etc.

After we parted a month or two later, she conceded with guilt and amazement, that she'd read that message whilst in bed with someone else.

I'll never forget the clarity of the voice, it's of equal and if not more amazing to me, that what was said was actually true.

Have a great day, and thank you for checking into steem.chat!

Oh no Asher,

I hope this post/comment hasn't triggered memories that are still painful. That sounds like a truly tough one to have gone through! So sorry :/

Don't worry!

It's actually in some ways a fond memory, such was the uniqueness of the event. I needed to be told, and someone or something did just that!