You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 66 | Paedophilia.

in #psychology4 years ago

My dearest fried Shaid <3 :) how nice to see your insightful words on my comment feed!

You get it (of course you do!) : Individuals living with paedophilic disorder are in great need of psychological help. And, not only due to their paedophilia tendencies, but also due to a large host of psychopathologies they battle with day-in, day-out.

In my opinion, the ones who go on to act upon their urges should not escape time in prison. After all they've committed a crime. But, this does not take away from them the right to receiving treatment, having a second chance in life and being treated with respect by others.

I am very interested in reading about the Nigeria tribe you mentioned here. I read a long time ago about New Guinean tribes that have this same cultural custom.

We have all been very busy, haven't we? and you still manage to take time to come around and read my work <3 thank you so much my dear friend.

I send you, your wife & the little one bags of love from sunny, but cold Portugal :*