You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 26 | Depression – Where to Draw the Line?

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Your comment is incredibly outstanding and informative! You raise so many valid points about the use of medication. This is the sort of comment that helps to debunk misinformation about not only the use of psychoactive medication, but also mental-health in general. I am truly grateful for you taking the time to read my writing and participate in this debate in a such meaningful manner!

As for your little niece's situation; unfortunately, this is a reality I come across more and more often. I disagree with it as I believe there are so many other healthier alternatives to address mental distress in children. As you point out! I truly don't know what goes through the mind of a doctor who puts a 9 year-old child under anti-depressant medication. :/

I am looking forward to seeing your STEM posts :)

All the best to you and your family always @aghunter.