You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 36 | Shaun the Sheep & Marriage

in #psychology6 years ago

I am going to watch Downsizing tonight! 😃 I wrote all the others down too :) Thank you very much.

I recently watched The Tribes of Palos Verdes It isn't exactly uplifting, but I really liked it.

When I have five minutes I will give you my top 5 favorite movies list. As for you, wait until I see the ones you recommended here first! 😅 Are you reading something that might interest me? :)

Sort:  

I'll be eagerly waiting for your reviews and recommendations!

The Tribes of Palos Verdes is also in my watchlist so I'll be getting around to that too!

As for books, time is tight, and it's not as easy to read and finish a book as it is to watch a movie. Plus I don't know your taste when it comes to books.

Right now I'm reading a perhaps odd choice: One Hundred Poets, One Poem Each

Here's a waka poem on the romantic side:

And here's an anti-romantic one perhaps to send Egotheist, he'll love it :D

20180705_160739-.jpg

Oh! I LOVED Dowsizing, it was nothing of what I expected! The way they depicted normal folk was incredibly touching.

Thank you very much for the poems, I saved the anti-romatic one to send Ego when the opportunity comes 😉

Here is my current Top 5 list (not necessarily in order)

1 - Carol
2 - A Hijacking
3 - Creep
4 - The Invisible Guest
5 - Second Mother

I am going to watch Lady MacBeth over the weekend! :D

Take care Alexander!

Yeah Downsizing is definitely not what you expect, cos it's impossible to expect what you see! It doesn't easily fall into a genre, and it's not predictable like most movies. I liked the message, the feelings, the humor. I don't know if you watch it in original English or with a voiceover, but I really loved the way the Asian protagonist talked! She was over-the-top but I think she was adorable! Don't know why it has such a low IMDb score.

I've already watched Carol! Definitely one of the good movies. It's not very fresh in my mind unfortunately, otherwise I'm sure I'd be able to give a more in-depth comment.

I haven't seen any of the other ones, so my watchlist just grew bigger!

I do watch movies in their original language :) You are right, the humour in that movie is ... I want to say sophisticated. I love some of the lines delivered by Christoph Waltz's character. Incredibly blunt!

Oh, the Asian lady 😍 😂

Can you believe they ended up together? Hollywood just got a few brownie points from me with that plot!

😊