You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 33 | Visits from Lost Loved Ones & Out-of-Body Experiences

in #psychology6 years ago
Reading this late at night was a bad idea....

Hahahahahahaha I KNOW! Imagine me ... I have been reading about spooky stuff for days now 😅

I have had a few dreams in which I felt I was "awake" in them. Although, I never experienced the sense of having control of myself. Like you said "and when I wanted to wake up I just dug a hole in the ground". This must be SO awesome! :) My bad dreams also were emotionally unsettling for me for quite a while. The other OBE experience I had was similar to yours in the way I saw own body from afar, neuropsychologists have a name for this "subtype" of OBE: autoscopy

Now, to the spooky part of your comment:

And another weird part, is many years later I read, online, about the experiences of another person, and they also included riders on black horses finding him unwelcome and chasing him away from their planet.

WHAT? 😲

Thank you for stopping by! ❤