You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grab The Reins - Understand Fear And Start Working

in #psychology ā€¢ 6 years ago (edited)
But since she kindly asked not to do so and post it anyway, here it is.

šŸ˜ THANK YOU

I liked how you highlighted the difference between the biological and emotional responses of fear; and, of course, how you elaborated further on them. I find particularly curious how we, as a species, actively look for it:

adrenaline junkiesā€, constantly active in extreme sports and other fear-inducing thrill situations

Clarifying how our brain doesn't differentiate a physical from an emotional threat is also important, and the message you left about overcoming the stimuli as the best part of being afraid is an insightful one. But, most of all, I like what you say regarding being honest about our fears "call them with their true names". Yes! After all this is the only way one can truly become familiar with them, and thoroughly master them.

I have been thinking of writing about happiness lately, and how you briefly addressed it here has given me some ideas.

This is a beautiful, inspirational post my dear @dysfunctional, I humbly thank you once again for having posted it :)

ps: thank you for the mention!

I wish you a great, relaxing weekend. Although, you sound all relaxed up after your holiday! :P
Talking about that ... time to turn off the pc and have a cup of tea.

Sort: Ā 

Thank you @abigail-dantes :))

I am really glad that this article inspired some ideas for you :)

Thank you and have a nice weekend! I would definitely use mine, because on Monday I begin work at 9.00 AM sharp ! :( :D