You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dark Side of Us - Get to Know @dysfunctional

in #psychology6 years ago
And I love when psychology, philosophy and science meet.

Me too, me too 😍

There are 4 articles here that I hadn't read before @dysfunctional! 😳 Well, three, because I just read the one about Virtual Reality Therapy :) I was familiar with the option of treating military PTSD using VRT, but the possibility of improving the movement of upper limbs post-stroke with this method is new information to me!

Finding strength in our darkest moments is the key to a happy and healthy life.

If only we were not so intimidated by our "feeling blue" moments, if only society did not deem sadness as a 'disease' ... maybe, all of us would engage more meaningfully with our dark moments, and come out to the light invigorated and afresh.

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed looking back at your own work. I find this process essential to being a writer. I remember a while ago I was reading a book about Charles Darwin's writings. The book contains several extracts of Darwin's diary, and in one of them Darwin talks about reading works that he (himslef) had composed 10 years (or more) ago. Darwin goes on to say "It was almost as if reading someone elses' writings".

In many ways the way our style develops reflect so many other subjective progresses too: the way we organize ideas, our way of balancing them out and so forth :)

This is a wonderful compilation!

I wish you a wonderful weekend :*

Sort:  

There are 4 articles here that I hadn't read before

:o Probably they were some of my earliest.

In many ways the way our style develops reflect so many other subjective progresses too: the way we organize ideas, our way of balancing them out and so forth :)

Even for a short period of time, I have realized the same! It's amazing what platforms like Steemit could do to you :) Thanks again for this challenge. I found it beneficial and I hope this post reached some new readers.

Have a great weekend yourself :)))