You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 46 |The Thinking, Emotional & Behaviour Patterns that Characterise Us.

in #psychology • 6 years ago

Weird hybrids! 😆

Well, assuming this little test is accurate the aspects within the extroversion dimension could explain this "extroverted introvert" characteristic of yours.

Don't forget Ego, that extroversion is comprised of enthusiasm, which for those who are low-scorers brings about moderation in their positive emotions, and the lack of 'craving for the spotlight'.

The following statement could be an indication of your low rates on this aspect.

I really enjoy being alone and nobody is talking to me. I have no problem, if I'm not encountering a single human being for weeks

The other aspect of extroversion is assertiveness, this is the element of extroverts that brings about the "take charge" element of this trait. This is what makes them to be opinionated, and hold center stage.

I have no problem with being at the center of all attention - as long as I control the situation

If I had to guess Ego, I would say you are a moderately low scorer in enthusiasm and an extremely high scorer in assertiveness. This is why you rate moderately high in the wider dimension over all. But then again, this is assuming this reading here is more accurate than not! :D

Thank you SO much for taking the time to take part in this!
Much love to you from Portugal :*