You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 33 | Visits from Lost Loved Ones & Out-of-Body Experiences

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Same in my country Green. Although, over there, rather than "ancestors" they are regarded as "guides". There is a beautiful ritual that takes places every New Year's eve, when just as the clock strikes midnight, people place all kinds of gifts in the sea, for Yemanjá, a water deity. I myself have done it many times. I used to gift her white flowers :)

Also, as skeptical as I might be, I never thought it was for me to persuade people against their faith. Particularly when it brings them comfort, meaning and purpose 😊 Plus, what do I know anyway?

Have a wonderful week Green!

Sort:  

Yeah, I agree no one should take away whatever makes anyone happy. My weekend is just hours to be over. I wish it's still Friday's evening.