You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 28 | Mindfulness - Acceptance, Awareness & Being Present

in #psychology6 years ago

Hello dear @kay-khosa :)

Thank you for taking the time to comment and reflect on this topic. Let's see if I manage to answer your questions in a satisfactory way :)

Since mindfulnes can be adopt as a way of facing our day to day life events the subject here is each one of us. Futher, the post points out precisely the fact that peace (not happiness) is within us and not beyond.

All the best :)

Sort:  

Hi Dear @abi :)
Hahahaha..
My "tag of people" say their prayers (5 times a day :) ) after performing ablution (cleanliness gives me alot of happiness and energy :)), prayers consist of different steps and recitations (with the passage of time these recitations embed so deep in your mind that they become automatic reciting them, and they go in a sort of background), it is a sort of "active meditation" technique where all elders, youngers, poor, rich, black and white are equal.
it gives alot of peace of mind and is sort of social gathering.
Just wanted to share it, It is not about pointing out "things", it is just about interacting with you and others in a friendly way. You are expert of your field and em a common Joe :)
Hope you dont mind me calling you @abi :)

Hi my dear :)

Of course I don’t mind you calling me Abi. Also, I love when you share some facts of your culture with us.

All the best!