You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 33 | Visits from Lost Loved Ones & Out-of-Body Experiences

in #psychology • 6 years ago

Hey @leaky 😊

I could not agree more with you about this:

Regardless, of how these events are created, they are nonetheless "real" for the individual who experiences them.

In such events, I do think the whole experience is created by our minds - like you suggested:

our mind simply re-creates our environment and us inside of it

Because I believe our consciousness is a result from synaptic activities. If this is true, it wouldn't be able to transcend our physical body. If I may ask, what do you believe in?

I do think this is a fascinating topic too! I remember reading your incredible post on Lucid Dreams, and some of the comments were very sound too :)

I wish you all the best always.

Sort:  

I'm not 100% sure what I believe anymore lol.
I think at this point I also believe that these events are created in the mind. I agree with you that

consciousness is a result from synaptic activities.

However, I am open to the idea that consciousness can (in some cases) connect into a higher or collective consciousness. I'm open to that idea. There is some weird and cool quantum mechanics research that "may" suggest that (i.e. entanglement theory...etc). My understanding of that topic is limited though.

Thank you for the info. I shall look into that! :)