You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 26 | Depression – Where to Draw the Line?

in #psychology6 years ago

Hello my Dear :)

I am so pleased to hear you found the post helpful!

Yes, it is the action of glucocorticoids that damages some areas of the brain. As you know, these are stress hormones that are released during the activation of the HPA axis. A damaged hippocampus is less efficient in controlling the axis. But, you have a great advantage @mcfarhat: your dedication and love for exercise (so good for your brain!).

May I just say that I just loved that you mentioned the importance of a supportive upbringing for children. Yo may just have given me an idea for a post! :D

Lots of love to you and your famile!
:*

Sort:  

haha excellent .. looking forward to that post !
Likewise to you dear Abby ! :)