You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 34 | Demons, Possession & Exorcism

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Hello @nmalove :)

It is good to hear your opinion about this topic. I am highly interested in the way people make sense of such ocurrences. I think it is important to have an open mind and not be limited to only one possible truth. Also, I don't think science has answers for everything. That would be wonderful! :)

Thank you for your comment.

Sort:  

I started reading about DID when i was about 12 years old.. I first read it in one Danielle Steel's novel (i have forgotten the name), and i believe that people actually suffer it. But as a Christian, i have seen some real life scenarios that can't just be DID, that's why i believe that demon possessions do exist. It can't all be DID.

Absolutely! I don't think they are all DID either, there are other kinds of mental distresses that might prompt extreme behaviour. I really appreciate your input here @nmalove :)
Thank you so much!