You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 33 | Visits from Lost Loved Ones & Out-of-Body Experiences

in #psychology • 6 years ago (edited)
That was the wife of my grandpa's nephew informing us that her husband had just died of a heart attack.

😳 And this is when I run out of material to support any scientific explanations for situations within this realm of experiences! I never had any premonitory experience, but I do understand why you would be upset about certain dreams and concerned for the day! It turns out premonition accounts are more common than I had initially imagined. This is the third one I have read on this feed! Very interesting ....

Now, this one gave goosbumps!

the woman touches grandma and tells her: "Don't worry, he will be allright" and then she goes away.

If I had to answer this question - under my limited knowledge - yes, I would say it was a visual hallucination. As a consequence of grandma's emotional state. How to explain granddad getting better? Well, I am afraid to say I don't have a better answer than coincidence :/

Oh! As sad as the dream of your mum holding the baby is; it is also a very touching story! 💖

You never bore me Ruth! And, as always, of course, you never fail to deliver your beautiful insights. This is both profound and poetic:

Sometimes mysteries should remain mysteries, they allow us to believe, hope and wander.

... and a notion that I respect very much!

Thank you for participating in our discussion with these most incredible and spooky family stories :)

Lots of love to you always!