You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 27 | Discussing Misconceptions about Psychology

in #psychology6 years ago

Oh my, my @svashta. Bravo!

Let me just say, that the last two sentences of your post say so much in the most straight-forward way possible! I wish I had thought that :P

Also, thank you for pointing this out:

Problem is, scientific proof takes a hell of a lot longer than making assumptions.

And I am learning that some people are just absolutely in love with their assumptions! But, I have also seen that some of them are more flexible that I had initially thought, which is wonderful.

All the best to you my dear.

Sort:  

Indeed, we are all hardwired to resist change... Also resist the change of opinion. So once there a person establishes one opinion, it will cling onto it and resist to give it up. :3
It then depends on the individual if he's ready to at least embrace another point of view or not, but there's always some resistance toward an idea that says something different than what you believed in so far. ^^

All the best to you also! :D Can't wait to read your next post, whenever that is :D

I am making an effort to post every Friday @svashta :)

Hmmm. I might just need a reminder for Saturday then to make sure I check your blog :P

I might just try and come up with something psychology-based myself :p
I am, after all, very much interested in all this ^^

Oh Gosh @svashta it would be great to have more quality content in the psychology tag. Please do! :)

Digs up some old recordings of talking to self on psychological and phylosophical topics. I very much enjoy talking to myself and trying to cover every aspect of a certain subject.

I think I might have something to post indeed :3
Maybe not as scientifically backed as your articles, but something to make you think for sure ^^