You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 43 | The Corrosive Effect of Time on Love

in #psychology • 6 years ago

Hello Turpsy 😊

Here we go ...

If you could shed some more light

You know Turpsy, I have numerous times, talked to people (these are mostly women) who are regularly intimate with their spouses. However, due to a tight routine, work schedules etc... they don't really bond in other ways. That is what I mean by that :)

I could not agree more with the notions you presented here, as some of the reasons why both romantic and companionate love tend to decrease over time in a long-term relationship.

I liked No.3 in particular. I have talked to lots of people who think life is like in the Hollywood movies. This is why I think it is important to raise awareness about these sort of topics.

Thank you very much for you amazing feedback and kind wishes.
You too have an amazing moth ahead.
All the best to you and to your family :)