You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gift Of Giving

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

Also, I don't want this to come off like a clever way of asking for something (in this case steem) as I'm always trying to provide value and something I think other people will be interested in reading.

But I have to ask, because I just suffered a major Steemit blunder... I accidentally deleted another post I'd made a day or two ago and was going to come back to and clean up before publishing. Since I was busy doing other things for a moment, and I'd written this post in the meantime, I clicked on that open tab/story and then toggled away to 'Feed' and immediately realized what I'd done. That story which was personal and took hours of my life, writing about something that was near and dear to my heart and getting in-depth- it was gone. Completely blank when I hit the back button and the submit a story button... So my heart sank a little. There's no way I can rewrite what that story was in the way it was.

As it was one thing wrapped in another, wrapped in something larger. Now... it's gone forever. If you've read this and feel like throwing in an upvote, please do. I could use it as I lick my wounds. Thanks for listening.

  • I think the hardest part is that it was so personal and the context of what I'd written was from an epiphany I'd had. Actually quite a few of them. Trying furiously to get them down on
    "paper" before they left my brain.

So it goes.

Sort:  

I have done the same thing and lost hours and hours of work before......i'm sure many have. Take a moment, a day or two maybe, then start again, refreshed. It will not be the same post but it will still tell the story. The experiences, insights, emotions or whatever you wanted to share are still there, living within you. Just start at the beginning and I promise you'll find the flow again.....it may even end up being better!

You're right. I may do just that.
Or I may let it develop more. Fold it into something larger, more meaningful in the future.
Either way, all's not lost. I appreciate the kind words of encouragement.