You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get to Know @abigail-dantes

in #psychology6 years ago

Writing books for me was just a reflection of passing time--and defiance. I'm not young. At some point I realized that if I wanted to do something, I'd better hurry up :) At first taking on a book may seem hard--like anything new. Then you realize a book is just a series of chapters. That's all. The idea is big, but the project is entirely manageable. Do it! You're a great writer. And you're very creative. The best writers speak truth to us. That's what you do in your blogs. That's what you do in "Another Day with Mr. Bales".

Don't let perfection be a barrier. The need to be great held me back for long time--not anymore. I can accept a modest outcome--another gift of age.

I'm saving your other pieces for the end of my day, when there are no distractions and I can enjoy them in comfort. Reading is one of the great pleasures in my life, so I treat the experience with respect.

I think a great deal matters to you-- I'm happy to be among those things. You are a gift to this platform and to those of us clever enough to follow your blog.
The best weekend to you, also. Have fun...start that book! With great affection...🎈🎈