You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 34 | Demons, Possession & Exorcism

in #psychology6 years ago

Another awsome post I read it 3 times.

I expect you agree with me when I say that our fears are extremely influenced by our cultural values, environment and upbringing

You are absolutely correct, I think that at a certain point in some cultures their belief in certain myths reaches such radical extremes that in a certain way they infuse terror and mysticism to children. And like any terror infused in some cases it tends to develop, and perhaps generate any number of cognitive distortions or psychological pathologies

Sort:  

Hey @anomalogy,

Thank you! So glad to hear you liked the post :)
I really like the way you conveyed your views here. What touches me the most about such cases is the fact that the, in certain cases, some people still in adulthood find difficult to restructure their thinking. Like Rita's house-mate.

Thank you for stopping by. Have a wonderful weekend!
Best.