You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insight #9: Implicit memory - remembering without awareness

in #psychology6 years ago

Hmmm... What about when we go automatic with our actions? That's procedural? Somehow when we do something but don't remember doing it, it annoys me when it happens.

And how about when we're drunk? Still procedural is that correct?

Sort:  

It depends what do you mean "go automatic with actions". When we did something 3 mins ago and forgot about it may be a distortion of short term memory or working memory (depends on what you forget).

If we're drunk and later forget what we did I think the problem is while encoding information while we're drunk. So our mind does not really save information what we do then. We may even be pretty conscious while being super drunk and still forget what we did after that.

Aha! So that's it then with the drunk thing. Cool.

With automatic, I think I should have used like autopilot? I dunno. Haha.