You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 64 | The Romantic Love Delusion.

in #psychology4 years ago

Oh no, I'm too late to resteem this keeper of a post - so many many good things here that I wish my daughter would internalize, but I'd be lucky to get her to read it at all. She hates reading. :( She should read this: the starting point of most couple’s problems: The difficulty of reconciling such idealization with reality. This: A soul mate is not found. A soul mate is recognised. And "the depiction of relationships we’re bombarded with since we’re children (e.g. through fairy tales) is far from accurate."
Thank you for this!

Sort:  

It pleases me very, very much you found usefulness in the message this post attempted to covey @carolkean. Thank you for taking the time to read and for always being so encouraging <3.