You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 35 | Talking About Naughty Children: Treading on Egg Shells

in #psychology6 years ago

Lilly sat on her chair and grabbed a doll; she didn’t look happy, but she didn’t make a scene either. When I finished talking to my husband a few minutes later, I had sort of forgotten about her, she is never that quiet. Then, she sweetly asked ‘auntie, can we chat and play now?’. Oohhh…😍 I said with the most genuine smile ‘Lilly! Did you know you are a very pretty AND polite little girl?’ She nodded in a happy, exaggerated manner. ‘Yeah! Let’s play!” I said, but peace reigned only until she had to go to bed. Still, I couldn’t believe how easy it was. All I had to do was ask!

my friend @abigail-dantes really everything is based on the way to treat the child does not prove that they are the ones who have to win. one has to show character but at the same time be kind as in your case what you said to the girl made her react in a favorable way. being hard but without hitting them helps to understand that they are wrong. Greetings and thanks your publications are very helpful.

Sort:  

Hello dear @catire383 :)

I agree with you. Punishment doesn't mean being psychically aggressive! Communication is important in all aspects of our lives, including educating children! :)

All the best to you :*