You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindfulness - A Very Short Guide

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

Gosh, I miss having time to meditate. I was super obsessed with meditation, techniques, practices, philosophies, etc. Jon Kabat-Zinn is a great a author. So is Eckhart Tolle. I also recommend you look into Jack Kornfield and Tara Brach. I believe they both have YouTube Channels. After a stressful day, I will lay next my cell phone an listen to one of Tara's talks until I fall asleep. I think I should do that right now. Thanks for the post! I needed a reminder to be in the present moment! Whenever I have time I plan on writing a lot about the subject, since I used to study different types of buddhism and have learned a lot along the way. Take care. :)

Sort:  

Cool thank you for sharing your experiences and the links will check them out:)