You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Use the Google Search Engine Of Your Mind To Find What You Want Most In Life

in #psychology7 years ago

This reminds me of the difference between trying to "win" or "succeed" vs. trying not to "lose" or trying "not to fail". It's a subtle shift in perspective, but it matters. When I am trying to avoid losing or failing, I am operating based on fear. When I am trying to win or succeed, I am operating more on hope and optimism.

While the world isn't easy enough to divide into "winning" or "losing", it is helpful to stop and realize when we are trying to avoid something we don't want, rather than approach something that we do want.

Thanks for sharing your article.

Sort:  

Yes! It's like being proactive vs reactive. One is a choice, the other is not. I'd much rather have the choice! Thanks for reading and the kind words, friend.