You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 34 | Demons, Possession & Exorcism

in #psychology6 years ago

I guess knowing can cause us a lot of trouble because we tend to cling so strongly to what we know or what we know that just ain't true.

However, as I read your post, I found myself reflecting on my parents and how much of a good job they did with me and my siblings. This is not to suggest that we have no scars because, I think, those ones are inevitable. But I am grateful to them for ensuring that the scars that we did sustain were in spite of their efforts, not because of lack of it.

There were times, while growing up when I felt that my mom denied herself too much to ensure that we are provided for. I think that those years are partly responsible for my refusal to marry earlier in life to ensure I have better financial base that my parents did. Unfortunately, things seldom work out the way we plan them and I am still fighting that demon.

It is always wonderful reading from you dear Abi. You offer great insights into how things are the way they are and your posts are thought-provoking and an avenue for people like me to admit to myself things that I never would have otherwise.

So, I know my demons and the fight is forever before me until the war is won.

Thank you and I wish you and your family lots and lots of love from me and mine.All the best.