You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 35 | Talking About Naughty Children: Treading on Egg Shells

in #psychology6 years ago

WOW!
what a pearl in the steemit sea.
As said I'm father of two childrens 4F and 2M and my wife travel for her job 5 days a week.
Is very difficult for me to be "a perfect dad" but i try very hard.
Thank for this advice.
Expecially when tired my childs became mad
I have to keep in mind to ask instead of shout'em

I'm going to read all your posts.
Thanks again Abigail @abigail-dantes

Sort:  

Hello there @ciuoto :)

I am truly pleased to hear you found this post useful. Thank you for your kind words!

There isn't a single mum and dad who is 100% perfect. And it is hard to find the energy to deal with the little ones when one is tired or concerned about all the that goes on in life. But here is the thing, try to police yourself and not shout at them. Take a deep breath and remember that children also learn from watching! If you shout at them now, it is very likely they will shout at you and your wife (and other people), when they are older. No parent wanted this! If you take that deep breath now and control the kids with affection and love it will surely pay off in the long term. It is a lot easier to deal with the difficult behaviour of a 2 and 4 year old, than that of a 8, 9 or of a teenager. The way they are behaving now is mostly guided by instinct, but later on it will be guided also by what they learn from their mum and dad. So, if mum and dad are patient and kind with them, that is what they will learn :)

They are very lucky for having a loving, thoughtful dad who looks for and read information about little naughty children! :)

All the best to you.

Of course perfect was an extremization of the speech. perfect people are boring :D
and yes I have take "some" deep breath because i'm a little bit over the limits of my patience.
I know I can do it and with a little help it will be possible.
At least is saturday and mom is at home ;)