You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 36 | Shaun the Sheep & Marriage

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

This post is a tour de force on relationship issues and the movie analogy was a great way to hook me (I love this movie!).

Can't help but agree with all these points. The romantic in me always thinks love will conqure all and if you show love you will get love but sometimes practical methods are required for tricky conflicts.

I think openness and selfreflection are probably two personality traits that can really influence arguements and make or break a marriage.

Will keep these points in mind next time my girlfriend is invariably wrong about something.. kidding :) @abigail-dantes

Sort:  

Hey @cizzo 😊 Good to see you around! I am so pleased to hear you liked the way I used the movie to illustrate things here :) So, you are a romantic! How lovely. Openness is indeed another important positive contributor to pave the way towards a harmonious, loving relationship!

Thank you for stopping by.
Have a wonderful week! :*