You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking to Yourself Isn't Crazy, It's Healthy

in #psychology7 years ago

What an interesting article. I wont lie I have been talking to myself my entire life and I would like to think I am not all that crazy. When I was younger, I went through a lot of emotional and mental abuse from my stepdad and I was not very popular in school so talking with myself was often a way to help cope with my reality. Many times I talked myself off of the ledge so to speak.

Sort:  

I feel for ya. Some people create imaginary friends to have someone to talk to ;)

You say that like you are talking from experience ;) haha

LOL, I can understand much without having done it myself. But sure, some of it is relatable. I said I speak to myself sometimes to decide groceries. But I don't make big talking scenes lol