You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insignificant

Oh, I'm definitely boasting. Earlier this was my clearly expressed need. Now everything has changed, because I know the nature of this phenomenon. It was vital for me to show off my achievements to my friends or family. Especially with old friends from childhood. It is a desire to dominate. It is quite natural human need. I always knew that this is not noble and shameful in the cultural community, but later I found out that this is absolutely natural from the point of view of human biology. Thus we are trying to compensate for the serotonin deficiency and to lower the level of cortisol. If you have other reliable sources of serotonin you will not want to show off!
I believe that everything is fine with your serotonin and dopamine, dear 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

Sort:  

" Thus we are trying to compensate for the serotonin deficiency and to lower the level of cortisol.

I agree but. (imo) Its also a testosterone thing. But you already saying that. Because the lower the cortisol gets the more testosterone a man/women can produce?

If you have other reliable sources of serotonin you will not want to show off!

I think i see your point and you are def right people with high testo/sero can be very calm.

However if you work out serotonin rises big time. right? Then why would people pumped up in the gym wanna show of? imo they are high on dopamine, serotonin, testosterone. And the last thing those gym rats wanna do is to not show of.. :)

hi there :)
I haven't seen you for a while so am sure glad that you shared that
thank you very much

so it's all that serotonin and cortisol balancing thing then
wow! thanks for that explanation biologist ;)

I guess it's all a matter of self awareness
we're really all capable of doing it aren't we?
some just know when to step on the breaks I suppose