You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Behind Motorcycles: What Motorbike Riding Has Thought Me

in #psychology6 years ago

I don't ride bikes but I have a friend who does and he sure love to speak about not only his bikes, but the conventions about motorbikes he visits with his father (who also love bikes).

When it comes to my family, one of my uncles use to ride a motorbike when he was younger but after he suffered an accident he stopped, and my whole family got scared of bikes.

But motorbikes clearly allow for a special bonding between the people who ride.

I have often met random guys which I greet on the street and decide to ride with, sometimes at full speed, risking our lives just for the thrill

That's nice, it is like if people who ride bikes instantly feel a connection with the fellow rider.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your personal experience @dedicatedguy!

Indeed the sense of connection with other fellow bikers is definitely an interesting phenomenon!