You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindfulness - A Very Short Guide

in #psychology7 years ago

Very nice and easy to understand summary... in my personal experience, this kind of natural is far more effective than pharmaceuticals for stress, anxiety and more. AND it doesn't "shred your liver" and 400 other side effects.

I started doing "walking meditations" about 10 years ago, and it radically reduced my stress levels... and my blood pressure. I know it's not exactly the same thing as MM, but it still involves active awareness of the body, steps and breath. I just like it because it adds movement to the mix.

Sort:  

I started doing "walking meditations" about 10 years ago, and it radically reduced my stress levels... and my blood pressure.

Actually walking meditation does count - I learned it myself and use it when I am walking. That's the great thing about MM there are lots of ways to do it so you can pick what works best for you:)