You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The lies we believe

in #psychology5 years ago

I'm a skeptic, so I believe nothing (usually) until I can touch it or see it for myself. Words will say exactly what you want to hear, no matter what they say.

We have been conditioned to not trust anything. Yes?

I like what @galenkp said... "Is this post real"

I can read you all day long, you have a true gift. You and your golden keyboard.

!tip .20

Sort:  

We have been conditioned to not trust anything. Yes?

I think this is right, except in reverse. We have been conditioned to believe and then in the last decade or too, question the narrative - it is still a trust in what we are told situation. We no longer trust experts, but we are happy to trust random people on the internet on how to cure cancer.

I wish I had a golden Keyboard :D