You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 35 | Talking About Naughty Children: Treading on Egg Shells

in #psychology6 years ago

I don't have children but I am the oldest kid amongst 3 in my family and I have helped a ton raising my two sisters and watching them grow.

I have a feeling that the word discipline has become a taboo for modern parents. Even though, discipline entails nothing more, nothing less than rewarding good behavior.

Amen.

I get the feeling that the word 'discipline' is regarded as something negative, related to violence and limitations. Quite on the contrary.
Being a supportive human being first, and then applying your understanding and psychological approach to your parenting pattern is a powerful and effective way to discipline your child, while at the same time widening it's perspective about the outside world.

As always, great content written with elegance and personal touch.

Thanks for the read !

All the best to you, as always :))

Sort:  

I burst into laughter when I read your 'amen', there is no more straight-forward way of agreeing with something that has been said! I love it 😂

And because, like you, I like when things are to the point

applying your understanding and psychological approach to your parenting pattern is a powerful and effective way to discipline your child

Amen 😃 I am so stealing this from you 😏

You take care of yourself! And again, all the best with your new projects!
:*

When you make a clear point like the one I quoted, there is nothing really else to say.

I still get surprised by the similarities in our thoughts on various psychological topics and I must admit that I enjoy them!

When you make a clear point like the one I quoted, there is nothing really else to say.

I still get surprised by the similarities in our thoughts on various psychological topics and I must admit that I enjoy them!