You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am Optimistic About the Science of Consciousness (Contra @rachelsmantra)

in #psychology6 years ago

The hot topic at the moment is the debate of AI and Consciousness. I heard a Ted talk about this that explained it best, sorry I can't remember which is was to reference) he being a developer and advocate of an AI-enhanced society said, "It not like I am going to wake up in the morning and my dishwasher has fallen in love with my fridge and my fridge is too flustered about the whole thing to keep my food cold" (or something along those lines, it may have been the stove that fell in love). That is my thinking. Personally I can't wait for an AI future. I really don't worry that it is a form of consciousness that wants to take over man kind.