You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 42 | Me & The Uber Driver + The Art of Listening

in #psychology6 years ago

I was all EARS. :)

I find this article of yours very very helpful.

Empathic listening is nowadays something really special as we are "forced" to listen to an overwhelmingly amount of words - Information/Communication Age we call it. It makes us also very talkative. Sometimes to an extent we call it "cacophony".

In order to listen actively I would add as a result of this active listening, much more interesting questions can be formed to one another. I hope you don't mind me adding one of my older articles as it fits the topic:

https://steemit.com/steemstem/@erh.germany/the-art-of-irritating-good-questioning-and-becoming-a-creative-interviewer?sort=new

(it was actually really hard to find it ... what's wrong with the blockchain?)

HeHe, and I am also more a fan of an attached instead of a detached approach when listening. Though this could be discussed - balancing attachment and detachment - in a whole other article philosophically:)

Sending love, 😘
Erika :)

Sort:  

You always are all ears Erika :)

Yes, the balance between 'attached and detached' listening could yield an interesting discussion, for sure!

Ps: Of course I don't mind you sharing your links here!!

Have a wonderful week ahead 😘