You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 26 | Depression – Where to Draw the Line?

in #psychology6 years ago

:-) HaHa, pleased to meet you, my name is Padme Garnesha.

It is so good, that you see that one cannot be always cheerful. Is there any chance for you to show him that you don't think humans have to be happy all the time? I find this insight really helpful - and/or what he is up to right now, what does he think of life/society?

I have no doubt Lucas parents do love him. Have you asked the parents if this is something they can put TRUST into their son? When they look back at their own lives with 19, what was the most annoying thing with parents and what were they wishing for back than in the same age?

What in general is truly annoying when one has a crisis in life?

I hope the family will shake distrust off and starts to accept "reality":-) I have a little graphic helper when I talk to people about life in general and daily events. When a day has 100 % of life, how many percent frustration tolerance one must build up in order to stay realistic about the fact that there will be for sure frustrating elements appearing?