You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dark Side of Us - Get to Know @dysfunctional

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Hello D.,

I was just browsing the galleries of your previous blog posts and remember the time last year when I first spoke to you, including on the discord channel. I remember how irritated I was at first by the choice of your username - laugh!
I like how you describe your way here and reflect your articles back on you and your work.

Thank you for your nomination. I had to smile because I know that my questions sometimes look like they don't agree, but the eternal questioner I am and my sometimes exaggerated way of dealing with content can be irritating. So I'd like to tell you that I appreciate your feedback.

I don't know yet when and if I'll get to it, just recently posted a small compilation of my STEM articles. It seems to me that I am here much longer than it really is.

You're one of the most humble people I've met here, which I find very interesting and wonder if you developed this kind in the course of your work or if it's always been typical of D. that you don't seem to have diva airs and graces. I associate it with a certain seriousness that I like. To say: If I were your client, I would feel comfortable with you. :)

I'm looking forward to further publications from you and will probably continue to give you a bit of a hurting head - if I enjoy my drifting around here. Nice that you take this so calmly.


Edit: you know what? I just realized that I never pushed the "follow" button on you but thought I had!! HaHa! Okay, almost a year later I am doing that now.

Sort:  

I remember how irritated I was at first by the choice of your username - laugh!

:D

I know that my questions sometimes look like they don't agree, but the eternal questioner I am and my sometimes exaggerated way of dealing with content can be irritating. So I'd like to tell you that I appreciate your feedback.

All I said was meant in a good way! Thank you for your questions :)

You're one of the most humble people I've met here, which I find very interesting and wonder if you developed this kind in the course of your work or if it's always been typical of D. that you don't seem to have diva airs and graces. I associate it with a certain seriousness that I like. To say: If I were your client, I would feel comfortable with you. :)

Thank you for your kind words! Some say I'm humble, others say not that interested and there are people who call me rude. The truth is that I mean what I say and rarely care what others would reply, unless it's an intelligent person worth talking and replying to.

Edit: you know what? I just realized that I never pushed the "follow" button on you but thought I had!! HaHa! Okay, almost a year later I am doing that now.

WHAT!??

:D

Then I must say that I am impressed that you are actually present on some of my articles and you contribute with meaningful discussions, despite the fact that you didn't press the "follow" button. :)

See you soon ! :P