You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if we're not good people?

in #psychology2 years ago

I was the same, very strict with my views and morals (both towards my own and others actions) but now I see more nuances and can even understand some people who do cheat.

I think the older you are and the longer a relationship is, it really comes down to choosing to do the right thing even though you might have urges to act otherwise.

Sort:  

Isn't that strange... you'd think the older one gets, the firmer ones views would become. Instead, children seem to have the firm convictions, while older folk get all the nuance :)

it really comes down to choosing to do the right thing even though you might have urges to act otherwise.

Definitely. And to live with the consequences of your choice.