You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 35 | Talking About Naughty Children: Treading on Egg Shells

in #psychology6 years ago

Hey@abigail-dantes! Interesting story. I was quite strict with my children, my daughter was a difficult child, don't you find it's normally the girls that are the most difficult! But she was very studious, always had her head in a book and subsequently qualified as a solicitor. @ugonma describes her son as bright despite his behaviour. In my professional experience it's normally the child/ren who demonstrates an independent streak from very early on somehow goes on to achieve great things in life. However having said that, it would appear Lilly's parents may have given Lilly her way waaaayyyy too much to the point where Lilly has taken control of whatever situation she's in. To physically lash out suggests there may be something else going on that her mother is not talking about.

I'm a couple of days late viewing your post only because I'm very busy and under pressure to get things done, but I continue to be present. All the best @abigail-dantes, until next time..Peace :*

Sort:  
Lilly's parents may have given Lilly her way waaaayyyy too much to the point where Lilly has taken control of whatever situation she's in

Oh! Lilly is the almighty queen. She is a very smart, good-looking little girl. She has learnt how to get what she wants, and it is working for her. In more than one occasion her mum said she had a very strict upbringing. I often think that in trying to avoid the same happening with her children, she was gone to far towards the other extreme. But, like your daughter's example suggests, 'strict' doesn't mean lack of love! Despite the strict environment you brought her up in, she became a successful, accomplished adult! Congratulations to you my dear :)

I'm a couple of days late viewing your post

Never! You are never late around here! It is my total pleasure having you taking part in these discussions whenever you have the time for it :)

Much love to you always :*

Haa!ha!..'Lilly is the almighty queen'!! That made me laugh :) I agree with you, strict does not mean lack of love. Sometimes I think we try to change things to somehow prevent the thoughts and feelings we had as children when we perceive to have missed out on love, only to realise it can go against us.

Thank you @abigail-dantes, I'm humbled by your words. :*