You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 33 | Visits from Lost Loved Ones & Out-of-Body Experiences

in #psychology6 years ago

Hey abigail-dantes!! I've just logged onto Steemit for the sole purpose that I may by chance see your post and here we are. How are you? I've been absent for awhile as I'm working on a project, not sure when I'll be back posting on Steemit, but I'll come on intermittently to check out your posts.

Again, another thought-provoking post, one that actually interests me from a spiritual perspective. I remember when I was about 23yrs old, my close friend had spent the night and had slept in my bed, I'd slowly rose to see a young boy standing in front of my bedroom mirror fixing his tie, he was wearing his school uniform. I wasn't frightened, I think I was stunned. Still fixated on his image in front the mirror, under the blankets I nudged my friend awake and said to her "what's that boy doing in my room.." She said, "what boy?", I looked at her and said "can't you see him?" She said "no.." I turned towards her to see if she was joking, she wasn't. She said "there's no one in your room". I looked back to where the young boy was standing, as I did so, he turned around and looked at me and walked out the room. The funny thing is I saw him a few days later walking down the high street in that same school uniform. True story.

Since then, I've had numerous supernatural experiences that I no longer talk about, and I'm sure scientists would have a field day trying to make sense of it all. But trying to make sense of something that 'is' cannot be explained. OBE on the other hand I've heard of many stories where people have had these experiences which are well documented, and I do not doubt these experiences. I guess my point is as a spiritual Being the dimensions of reality, in my view, far surpasses scientific theory or Human discovery. Peace.

Sort:  

Oh @fiercewarrior you are always so kind to me. Thank you so much for your constant loving words! They truly make me smile. I am fine. My life is slowly getting back to normal, and it looks like I will be able to post my Friday articles on a weekly basis again from now on :)

Ooohhhh .... the story of the young boy in your bedroom gave me goosebumps! Even more so when you saw him again on the street a few days later!! WHAT?? 😳 I am always impressed by the people who go through such experiences and like you say "I wasn't frightened". I never had such visual experiences like this, but I am sure I would react as calmly! I think I would first freeze; than, run for my life 😅

I have had many, many people coming to me telling me about their supernatural stories. There is a bunch of those I, admittedly, don't even know where to turn to in search of scientific evidence, much less explain what they are! Here in this comment feed there are a dozen of them, yours included :D

I wish you all the best with your project and hope that the outcome of it is what you have been working towards. You take good care of yourself! Lots of love to you always ❤