You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking to Yourself Isn't Crazy, It's Healthy

in #psychology7 years ago

Nice! As one who has talked to myself and answered myself for years I am relieved to see I am not crazy, despite the many crazy looks I have received over the past few decades. For me "self talk" helps in thinking things out; sort of talking things through with myself. And I can see where talking to yourself can be an aid in developing Mindfulness in living. We just have to be careful in our self talk. Never call yourself an idiot, and never pull the Steven Wright trick of talking to yourself using a bull horn. That will seriously disturb the neighbors!

Thanks for the positive thoughts and have a great day. :-)

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback, have a good one yourself ;)