You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 33 | Visits from Lost Loved Ones & Out-of-Body Experiences

in #psychology6 years ago

Hello, @abigail-dantes,

I am glad you are back and again with a topic that is so close to me. A very interesting and useful article, I will check about this "Alice in Wonderland syndrome" never heard about it.

I have some supernatural situations. The first I remember really clear was when I was kid and looked in the dark behind a cupboard and saw a giant creature of rock, it was a great horror and such a real experience that even after a years ago I wondered if it was real or not. I learned a little later that the characteristics that this monster have looked like the Semitic creature "Golem", but I don't have Semitic roots, so maybe it was just a metaphysical joke for children :D

When I was a student, I had one more serious experience, which I believe today to be the mystery of the meaning of my life. It was rather a call, a feeling, an inner voice, for which I was more deeply involved in the literature and art his characteristic was that it want you to keep silent about it. If you talk about it it will disappear and the depth that it has and the meaning you will not experience. Have you read Hoffman's novels? He has such fantastic stories as the pure love that is not from this world. This type of hallucination for me is a breakthrough in eternity. Thomas de Quincy in his diaries "Confessions of an English Opium-Eater" talks about his experiences of this type, how he spent the entire eternity from the dawn of life of this world to the very end. I'm chaotic, but if I walk in one of the directions, I just have to talk a lot about it... sorry about that :)

Karl Jung, when he dealt with occult affairs and wrote one of his deepest books, "Seven sermons to the dead," experience the supernatural, as ghosts obsessed his house, and it was a real horror, not only for him but for his family too. I try to look for the whole story because I have forgotten a lot of it, but I can't find it - he wrote about this in his autobiographical book if you're curious to read it. :)

PS: One of the paintings you have upload here, remind me a lot of one of my favorite painters and writers Alfred Kubin - "The Best Doctor", a real master of drawing nightmares :)

Kubin_Der-beste-Arzt_The-Best-Doctor-e1506081232604.jpg

Sort:  

Oh! @godflesh it is wonderful to see your incredible comment here on my feed. Thank you so much for all the information and suggestions you have brought me here. I have written some of them down! Also, this stunning painting you shared could not describe better the experiences I have come across in various reserach papers and studies! It is both scary and magnificent in the same proportion! THANK YOU :)

I trust you are fine. I wish you all the best always my dear ❤