You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 26 | Depression – Where to Draw the Line?

in #psychology6 years ago

I like the part you explained that not all depression requires medication. It happens many are quick to pop the pills in the slightest hint of depression. The pharmaceutical companies are the winners here as it appears there's a drug for every occasion same way an Apple phone has an app for everything. The body and mind is surprising self-healing in most circumstances, just that the need to "get it all over with" makes many become dependent on drugs. Thanks for the awesome insight into a subject that is often shrouded in secrecy.

Sort:  

You are very welcome @greenrun

Thank you for adding your (always) invaluable insight into this discussion. I think this post was a way to put my frustration about Luca's situation out there :D

All the best to you my dear.

I hope Luca is getting better/ok now. Sadly, Mrs B that I mentioned in the last post is not getting any better. Her case needs some level of drug intervention.

Oh Gosh green! I hope her family can make the right choices. So sorry to hear that 😕