You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 27 | Discussing Misconceptions about Psychology

in #psychology6 years ago

It is always a pleasure to read your input on this often misunderstood subject. The misconception are so much that one may likely end up towing the wrong path if you are guided by public opinion.
PTSD is one of the branch of phychology that have little attention in my side of the clime.

Is that a myth that hearing your name called when no one is calling is a sign of good mind?
I have my suspicion that that may just be an old wives tale. Thanks for shedding light in ways things work behind the scene in this field.

Sort:  
Thanks for shedding light in ways things work behind the scene in this field.

What a lovely thing to say @greenrun. Thank you :) Of course, the pleasure is mine to have you taking time to read my writing and providing interesting feedback!

Is that a myth that hearing your name called when no one is calling is a sign of good mind?
I have never heard this notion before Green :D

It makes me think I should write about hallucinations in the future. They can be really spooky sometimes!

All the best to you my dear :)

It sounds superstitious and there's a good chance it is just that. Please do write about hallucinations, and see if you could add the angle of being under drugs like anaesthetics. My cousin said he hallucinated throughout his surgery. Thank you.