You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Change Your Mind, Change Your Life Series: Brain/Body Basics

in #psychology6 years ago

The mind-body connection cannot be overstated, and it is foolish that we ever allow ourselves to think of them as two separate systems.

My old doctor used to tell me that at least 80% of the cases coming through his office were attributable to stress in one way or another. More recently, I've heard the expression "stress is the body's way of saying 'no'."

And sure enough, I went through a time of serious upheaval a few years ago, and found myself coming down with one ailment after another. Once things improved, I went back to a more consistent state of health.

Sort:  

So valid especially with the amount of stress most people are experiencing in todays world.

What are some ways that I can decrease my stress levels?