You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't sweat the small stuff....and it's all small stuff.

in #psychology7 years ago

The only way I tackle depression is track it down, -exactly what makes me feel depressed and exactly which thought or action or situation triggered it. Once I have done that it always seems to leave. The situation may still be there but the feeling of depression is out the door. Sometimes I will think of something so briefly while cooking or shopping or working... and get distracted and the thought is gone but the depression is there... I push my self to go back in my head and find the trigger... for me that relives the depression.. not necessarily the situation, I still may have to work through that but the crippling feeling leaves...I have used this method for 28 years. Thanks for listening :)