You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 26 | Depression – Where to Draw the Line?

in #psychology6 years ago

Hi @ abigail-dantes, reading this it seems that I am seeing a part of my life, and 4 years ago I lost a brother, it has not been easy, but out of love for my children I have moved on; But it happens that my mother has not been able to get out of that depression that fades more and more every day, we are believers of the word, it has been treated by psychologists and psychiatrists, in a few words it has been torture to remove it from that depression. But my deceased brother left a daughter who is in the custody of my mother, the mother of the girl went to another country and now wants to take the girl and we have realized that it is the only thing that could have kept me active. mother. We really do not know what to do when they take my niece. She was diagnosed with an active depressive disorder due to grief, I daresay, it is a severe depression trusting God that one day she will leave that cycle.

Sort:  

I apologize for my mistakes in writing but I must use a translator because I only speak Spanish.

Please don't apologize for anything @jayoxaju! Also, if you feel more comfortable, from now on you can just write in Spanish as long as you don't mind if I reply to you in English!

Your story is really touching and I can only hope your family find peace.
Lots of love to you all from Portugal ❤️

Amen a tus palabras @abigail-dantes, y si me parece muy bien hacerlo en español ya que se me entederas muy bien y por supuesto es mas fácil para mi traducir lo que escribes. Esperare ansiosa tu próximo escrito siento que encontrare mediante ellos una posible solución para primero ayudarme a mi misma y de alguna manera tenderle la mano a mi mama. Dios te siga bendiciendo y brindando esa sabiduría que hasta ahora has impartido mediante tus escritos con todo el amor y la humildad del mundo de esta venezolana.