You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Techniques to Help You Manage Anxiety

in #psychology7 years ago

Nice. I used to get this weird symptom of anxiety, which was that my neck twitched making my head shake a little bit. It was really crap, and although probably imperceptible to anyone else, it felt huge to me.

I learned to recognise the signs of this and take steps to relax, breathe and let go and actually it ended up being quite a gift as I just saw it as a little reminder to chill out about everything. :)

Thanks for your comment on my post btw, followed. :)

Sort:  

Little twists and shaking always makes me feel like everyone is noticing and judging, but I don't think people are that perceptive. The best thing to break anxiety is to not feed it energy by getting more upset.