You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 34 | Demons, Possession & Exorcism

in #psychology6 years ago

My mother suffered from the experiences that Rita's roommate went through, the truth is I really didn't know what was wrong with her but the thing was she was always seeing things and describing things, she spoke so much of spiritual bodies enveloping her body and torturing her we felt it was a mild form of insanity.
this made me wonder so much if it wasn't a mental illness how come we couldn't always witness the things she sees.

I enjoyed your last post so much really, it's amazing, I'm glad you wrote this piece

Sort:  

Hello Dear @josediccus :)

I am so glad to hear you have enjoyed this series. I hope it has made a few things clear for you. As for your mum, I would't jump to conclusions such as 'insanity'. You know, high levels of depression and anxiety can prompt this sort of phenomenon too. If your mum get busy with different things, manages to have a stable sleeping schedule and are able to reduce her concern about such occurrences I am positive they will no longer happen! Well, she is lucky to have loving children who care and think of her ...

Thank you for your kind words about the post my dear.
You take care :)

Yes I was thinking so too, I think I will take my steps in trying to keep her psychologically stable, it's beyond my comprehension that was why I panicked at first, but thank you for your amazing input, it's really very helpful, I will put it into perspectives.
Thank you for writing