You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 42 | Me & The Uber Driver + The Art of Listening

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

This is beautifully written Abigail, the thing is your job as a translator played an important role in showing that listening is an important factor in being a good translator. That's why I also think that most relationships are broken down because they only hear what they translate as harsh words towards each other instead of listening. The urge to air their ideas their grieviances and their burning heart makes it difficult for people to listen that's why people go into arguments because in their cause of hearing they fail to listen which makes them bad interpretaters of what they've heard.

You're right, I had several failed relationships in my love life. I and my partners at one time spend so much time trying to make our ideas stick into one another by proving to be right in our own way, it turns out the infidelity claims we we were pinning on each other was as a result of the fact that we didn't think, sit down and listened to ourselves.

Mr coute himself seemed too engrossed with a persona he holds about Brazilians, it may be that had issues with the job or the fact that he felt you were going to thread a certain lane just like your countrymen I guess he should have listen to the tone, he could've learnt by listening and allowing you to speak up. This to may blocks out people from learning. When you don't listen you don't learn and when you don't, then you don't interprete a situation corectly.

This is Beautifully written @abigail-dantes, after a ten minutes read, I had to read and re-read again, you're an amazing content creators, I'm glad I'm back after missing last Friday's post. Cheers.
Sort:  

Oh my dear @joseddiccus,

It is so wonderful to see you back in action! Gosh, you had a few rough days last week. But it is over now and I trust you are feeling healthy and strong again :)

Broken relationships because of poor communication as a result of poor listening; in my opinion, is epidemic. I am sorry to hear you have had such experience in your life. Although, who hasn't? And this is why I think it is so important to teach children how to listen properly!

I am so pleased to hear you think this is a well written piece my dear. It sure means a lot coming from you: a fine poet!

I wish you good health and prosperity always.
Much love to you ❤

It was certainly a brilliant read, Abigail I find life experiences in your amazing contents I feel that I can definitely relate everything I look at my previous pasts and definitely see a scenario in which they'd taken place in my life.

Thank you for your care and concern as well, good health is gradually coming back to me 😁